Lahiana

Lahiana is in northwest Maui and has many things to go do and see. It is a great area for tourists and locals to go hang-out, shop, and enjoy a nice meal. Lahiana is almost an area where you would need a couple days to fully soak in the excitement. When I was in Maui about a month ago, I spent two days in Lahiana and I could of spent more.

To start things off, spend some time on Kaanapali beach. This beach is rated one of the top beaches in Hawaii. Kaanapali is a long beach and starts out kinda rocky. As you walk up the beach, it becomes sandy and soft. The waves at this beach are something to rave about, they are perfect for surfing, body boarding, or even just trying to catch a good wave. All along this beach you will find some of the main restaurants in Lahiana. You will also come across the Whaler’s Village which is a big shopping area with name brand stores and even some local ones.

A couple restaurants that I would recommend are, Leilani’s On the Beach, Relish Bistro Burger, Hula Grill Kaanapali and Nikki’s Pizza. One of the days we went to “Leilani’s On the Beach” and ordered an appetizer of nachos. Along with the nachos, I got a wrap which was delicious. The restaurant was right on the oceanside and was very casual. I wore my swim suit and cover-up in and fit right in with everyone else. You can’t go wrong with “Leilani’s” my whole family enjoyed it as we also got to whale watch during our meal.

Lastly, my mom and I went around to some of the shops at Whaler’s Village. I got a shirt at PacSun and I also found a cute store that I will have to go back to if I get the chance.

After spending the day in this area you will be itching to return. The beach is very welcoming along with the little shops. Another thing to keep in mind is that there are many hotels lining the beach walk. So the beach is always lively and has people out and around.

Next time you go to Maui be sure to check out many areas not just the one you are stationed in. Lahiana is super nice and will please everyone who arrives.

Leave a Reply

