Writing

During this past school year, I have wrote several web stories. Usually you can find my stories under the news and sports sections. I focus mainly on news themed stories because I am involved in student government and am often updated on events around our school before other students. Working with both student organizations is helpful because I can write stories to publicize for student government events and I can also get student government to collaborate with Torch. Three of the news stories I have written about student government events are, the coats for kids rivalryhomeless night and the senior walk. I believe by writing these stories, I helped promote the events and brightened up the news section -on the Torch website- with some fun things to do instead of always reading about the election and other current topics. Neither of those stories listed above made it into the news magazine because they weren’t timely for when the issues were released. However, I am honored my story about the coat drive was published through the gazette website. In addition to the coat drive story, my publication on the senior walk received a lot of attention as well. Overall, I strongly feel the stories I wrote were frequently read by students and staff at Kennedy High School.

Leave a Reply

